Well baby I've been here before
I've seen this room and I've walked this floor
You know I used to live alone before I knew you

And I've seen your flag on the marble arch
And love is not a victory march
It's a cold and it's a broken hallelujah

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Well there was a time when you let me know
What's really going on below
But now you never show that to me do you

But remember when I moved in you
And the Holy Dove was moving too
And every breath we drew was hallelujah

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Maybe there is a God above
But all I've ever learned from love
Was how to shoot somebody who outdrew you

And it's not a cry that you hear at night
It's not somebody who's seen the light
It's a cold and it's a broken hallelujah

Kommentera

Publiceras ej